Álbum Rocks de Aerosmith - Canciones


Listado de canciones del álbum Rocks

  1. Back In The SaddleVer letra 4:40


    letra de Back In The Saddle

    I'm back!
    i'm back in the saddle again
    i'm back!
    i'm back in the saddle again
    Ridin' into town alone by the light of the moon
    i'm lookin' for old sukie jones, she crazy horse saloon
    barkeep gimme a drink, that's when she caught my eye
    she turned to give me a wink, that'd make a grown man cry
    I'm back in the saddle again
    i'm back!
    i'm back in the saddle again
    i'm back!
    Come easy, go easy, all right until the rising sun
    i'm calling all the shots tonight, i'm like a loaded gun
    peelin' off my boots and chaps, i'm saddle sore
    four bits gets you time in the racks, i scream for more
    fools' gold out of their mines, the girls are soaking wet
    no tongue's drier than mine, i'll come when i get back!
    I'm back in the saddle again
    i'm back!
    i'm back in the saddle again
    I'm ridin', i'm loadin' up my pistol
    i'm ridin', i really got a fistful
    i'm ridin', i'm shinin' up my saddle
    i'm ridin', this snake is gonna rattle
    I'm back in the saddle again
    i'm back!
    i'm back in the saddle again
    i'm back!
    Ridin' high!
    ridin' high!
    ridin' high!

  2. Last ChildVer letra 3:27


    letra de Last Child

    Take me back to a south Tallahassee
    Down cross the bridge to my sweet sassafrassy
    Can't stand up on my feet in the city
    Got to get back to the real nitty gritty
    Yes sir, No sir
    Don't come close to my
    Home sweet home
    Can't catch no dose
    of my hot tail poon-tang sweatheart
    sweathog ready to make a silk purse
    from a J Paul Getty and his ear
    with a face in a beer
    Home Sweet Home
    Get out in the field,
    Put the mule in the stable
    Ma, she's A cookin'
    Put the eats on the table
    Hate's in the City and My love's in the meadow
    Hand's on the plow and my feets in the ghetto
    Stand up, sit down
    Don't do nothin'
    Ain't no good when boss man's stuffin'
    Down their throats with paper notes
    as babies cry
    When you're rockin' the street
    Home Sweet Home
    Mamma take me home sweet home
    I was the last Child, just a punk in the street.

    Composición: Brad Whitford, Steven TylerMúsicos invitados: Paul Prestopino (Banjo)
  3. Rats In The CellarVer letra 4:02


    letra de Rats In The Cellar

    Goin' under - rats are in the cellar
    goin' under - skin is turnin' yella
    nose is runny - losin' my connection
    losin' money - gettin' no affection
    new york city blues
    east side, west side blues
    throw me in the slam
    catch me if you can
    that you're wearin', tearin' me apart *
    safe complainin' - 'cause everything's rotten
    go insanin' - and ain't a thing forgotten *
    feelin' cozy - rats are in the cellar
    cheeks're rosy - skin's turnin' yella
    *** - lookin' rather lazy
    see my body - pushin up a-daisies

  4. CombinationVer letra 3:38


    letra de Combination

    The street is cold, the dawn is grey
    my heart says no but my head says stay
    my work is finished, or so i've been told
    can't part the three of us, once we got a hold
    I forgot the name
    i took a shot on the chin
    i'm rearranging my game
    tell by the shape i'm in
    In line of fire, you know what to say
    they gave us no choices, just one shade of grey
    my legs keep movin', i don't seem to stray
    but i know each step we take, they're one step away
    I found the secret, the key to the vault
    we walked in darkness, kept hittin' the walls
    i took the time, to feel for the door
    i found the secret, the key to it all
    I got the nouveauree
    and dragged it home to bed
    i traded you for me
    i took it all and said
    I find my own fun,
    sometimes for free i got to pay it to come lookin' for me
    walkin' on gucci,
    wearin' yves st. laurent barely stay on cause i'm so god damn gaunt

    Composición: Joe Perry
  5. Sick As A DogVer letra 4:25


    letra de Sick As A Dog

    Please, i just got to talk to you
    please, well keep your head out of the loo
    please, we're a long, long way from home
    please, you'd turn a young man's face to stone
    sick as a dog, what's your story
    sick as a dog, a cat got your tongue
    sick as a dog, you'll be sorry
    sick as a dog, 'cause you're really ain't that young
    Please, you were much to my surprise
    please, you're a lady in disguise
    please, you're the only friend i got
    please, you're the last to see me rot
    Please, it's a shame you're so refined
    please, she was the last thing on my mind
    please, don't be late to take it light
    please, you're gonna bay into the night
    Say goodnight

    Composición: Steven Tyler, Tom Hamilton (2)Músicos invitados: Joe Perry (Electric Bass), Steven Tyler (Electric Bass), Tom Hamilton (2) (Guitar), Tom Hamilton (2) (Backing Vocals)
  6. Nobody's Fault 4:40
    Composición: Brad Whitford, Steven Tyler
  7. Get The Lead OutVer letra 3:42


    letra de Get The Lead Out

    Do ya like good boogey
    like the real boogey woogie
    hear the juke box singin'
    get the dance hall swingin'
    won't ya grab my shaker
    got to meet your maker
    um-get out the lead, get out of bed, get the lead out
    (get ready) i'll show you my fist
    (get ready) take hold of my wrist
    (get ready) we really can't miss
    (get ready)
    Oh, hey good lookin'
    what ya got there cookin'
    you a young spring chicken
    a-make your feet start kickin'
    No no, no no
    Oh, hey good lookin'
    what ya got there cookin'
    you a young spring chicken
    make your feet start kickin'
    boot it out, dance without me

  8. Lick And A PromiseVer letra 3:04


    letra de Lick And A Promise

    Johnny come lately on a saturday night
    singin' how-de-do *
    backstreet boogie in the house of delight
    where they steal the show
    the money come sour but the ladies are sweet
    and it's a love affair
    whole place rockin', people stompin' their feet
    when the gang's all there
    he gets his lovin' every night for free
    he's out there rockin' like you wouldn't believe
    i sing na na na na na
    na na na na na
    johnny liked to gamble with his lady louise
    she was a blackjack deuces are wild
    he got to thinkin' 'bout his nose in the breeze
    *** johnny looked and he smiled
    he started thinkin' bout the fortune and fame
    and the young girls down at his knees
    he dug the money but forgot all the names
    so he knew just how to appease
    lick and a promise
    lick and a promise
    lick and a promise
    he gave the ladies a lick and a promise
    loose change clover in his early early years
    had his poor mama pacin' the floors
    he grabbed a guitar and a couple of beers
    now the crowd keeps screamin' for more

  9. Home TonightVer letra 3:15


    letra de Home Tonight

    Now it's time to say good night to you
    now its time to bid you sweet adieu
    baby, drink a cheers to yesterday
    and maybe you'll drink your tears away
    so baby, don't let go
    hold on real tight
    'cause i'll be home tonight

    Composición: Steven TylerMúsicos invitados: Joey Kramer (Backing Vocals), Joe Perry (Steel Guitar [Lap])

Envía tu comentario sobre el disco Rocks

Nombre del usuario:
validacion comentario Introduce el código: